Financial education should be a mandatory component of school program. What extent do you agree or disagree with this idea?

Finance is undoubtedly an indispensable part of every aspects of our life. With the incredible development of the world along with high living standard, there is a rise in the need for financial education for our young generation. It is often argued that students should have the chance to learn financial literacy as a compulsory subject of the school curriculum. In my point of view, I whole-heartedly agree with this motion

To commence with, in all likelihood, students will reap a lot of benefits from attending financial education classes. Initially, it supplies children and youngsters fundamental understandings about the monetary system as well as some momentous skills in order to be capable of managing their finance successfully. Lacking of financial education, people definitely find it extremely demanding to be able to spend and invest money radically and easily end up in debts or other financial problems. In addition to that, learning about finance at a young age is undeniably an opportunity which can stimulate student’s interests in finance. Youngsters will be able to find their passion and can utilize it as a foundation to go further in their study. Moreover, adolescents who aspire to set up their own entrepreneurs can take advantage of this subject at school without having to enroll in other courses.

Apart from that, financial literacy is a motive for the national development. Individuals with good skills in financial management can make enormous contribution to diminish the possibility of a financial crisis for the country. They can also exert a profound impact on boosting the economy when making sound financial decision to earn and spend money. Every citizen accompany by a lot of companies, groups, etc will help to flourish wealth and make the country evolve prosperously.

T encapsulate, I strongly believe financial education should be a mandatory part of the school curriculum.