Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, there is an upsurge in the popularity of online studying when more and more universities have a variety of courses on the Internet. Whereas some people find it a negative development, I whole heartedly believe that its advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

To commence with, there is no denying that not only is online course attainable for everyone but it also offers a time-saving and cost-effective means of studying. Initially, people of all ages and professions especially those who work full time job definitely are likely to find online courses the most suitable for them. That choosing courses and arranging their studying appropriately to their tough schedule can help them solve the problem of time management more effectively. In addition to that, students have no need to pay a large amount of money to be able to attend online classes on the grounds that contrary to traditional schools, students are not required to pay money on facilities along with other services.

Last but not least, opting for online courses means that students can get access with other modern methods of studying. Conventional schools which chiefly biased on academic achievements and theory but not focus on practical learning can make students lack of crucial skills in work place and find it difficult to seek a job after graduate. In contrast, online courses are carefully designed and monitored not only to commensurate with students’ capacities but also offer them the best ways of grasping knowledge. Besides, in all likelihood, online learners can also make acquaintances with other people from all over the world, which definitely makes an enormous contribution to helping students exchange knowledge and gain deeper understanding along with enhance the capacity to cooperate with others.

To sum up, I strongly agree that online course can exert a positive impact on students.