Some people think that in order to solve traffic and transportation problems people should be encouraged to live in cities rather than in suburbs or countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the world today, traffic is one of the most concerning issue in many countries, especially the developing ones. It is often claimed that individuals should migrate from the rural areas to urban zones with the aim of solving these challenging problems. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that this view is awfully wrongheaded.

To commence with, stimulating people to live in big cities will definitely exert a negative impact on not only the transport system but also the socio- economics development. The number of city inhabitants is likely to reach an alarming rate, which lead to the enormous demand of transports accompained by much more widespread usage of cars as well as private vehicles. In all likelihood, this situation is on the point of causing more serious traffic congestion during rush hours along with traffic fatalities each year. Consequently, the authorities will have to spend a lot of money dealing with the results of these matters, which can have bad influence on the national economy and people’s living standards.

Therefore, people need to take proactive measures to tackle with the hindrances. Initially, the government need to take the responsibility of making a safe road environment by means of enhancing the national transport system which has been alarmingly damaged somewhere. It is crucial to eradicate unsafe road facilities which have led to some external factors of incremental traffic accidents such as visibility impairment, or insufficient safety services.

Furthermore, in respect to the citizens, people should hold campaigns, workshops with a view to helping them gaining deep understanding about traffic laws as well as conscious of transport problems. In addition, it would be much better if they are motivated to use public transports in preference to private ones to diminish the number of transportations.

To sum up, I wholeheartedly believe that migration from farmlands or the suburbs to the cities will contribute to make the equation get worse.