Many people say that online games should be banned. Do you agree with this idea

These past few decades have seen an upsurge in the popularity of online games among adolescence worldwide. It is often claimed that playing computer games ought to be forbidden on the grounds that these games have no permanent value to them and have adverse impact on their physical as well as mental development. Nevertheless, I wholeheartedly believe that there should not be a veto on creating new online games along with playing it due to its potential benefits

First and foremost, it is undeniable that playing video games play an integral part in improving the cognitive development of children. Initially, video games that focus on puzzles is clearly proved to be capable of practicing critical thinking for players and multitasking. By having to work on many complicated problems for a short time, they are required to make logical connections between certain actions along with understand the influence of their choices to the overall experience as well as enhance problem solving skill. Besides that, children can learn to be an excellent team worker when they have to fulfill their obligation in accordance with their team to finish a difficult task, which will definitely come in handy for future jobs..

Furthermore, the idea that playing video games is a waste of time and money is not for those with e-sport scholarships. In some universities in USA, multiplayer video games play competitively, often with spectators, and they have become a gate way to college scholarship money. Students can organize themselves and create their own opportunities for gaming. Therefore, being adept at play online games will be a unique capacity to enroll in special departments of universities.

To sum up, I totally argue that students accompanied by adults can reap a lot of benefits from playing video games which can help them to follow their own passion and develop their talents