the role of goverment in environmental protection.

Environmental pollution is a global issue that needs to be addressed as soon as possible by both the government and the individuals. My following essay will give a clear explanation to the role of the government in protecting our nature.

At the outset, there is no denying that it is crucial to nurture people’s awareness about environmental protection. Workshops, organizations should be held with the aim of instilling the magnitude and the urgency of taking proactive measures to save the earth into the psyche of each and every member of the society. Besides, education also needs to take responsibility in inculcating students, the young generation into being fully conscious of this acute problem and follow the rules as well as come up with many new solutions to tackle it. Only when the government succeeds in raising human’s understandings about the gravity of environmental deterioration, can other remedies take effect.

Furthermore, strict laws must be utilized to take control over the great damage that human do to the earth. Enshrining in laws some regulations about environmental protection such as a limit on the volume of waste and detrimental substances are highly likely to diminish the severity of pollution. Along with that, heavy punishments should be applied to every destructive behaviours to bar individuals as well as companies, factories from contributing any harm to the environment. Methodical tests ought to be placed on the process of treating raw wastes before being discharged directly into the environment, which will make enormous contribution to creating a fresher, healthier world for our future generation.

Last but not least, the utility of the advancement of technology plays an integral part in decreasing the harm people have done to the nature. Initially, in all probability, with the advent of modern technology waste treatment and recycling process will be much more efficacious, which can bring positive outcome in pollution prevention. Furthermore, making use of high tech in seeking and developing renewable energy is capable of reducing not only human’s reliance on natural resources but also the toxic smoke and substances that factories pump out every day.

To recapitulate, I believe that people’s understanding, laws and technology are there determinate factors the government should focus on to bring a better world.