many people want their country to host an international sporting event. other think that it will creates more problems than benefits. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

International sporting events has been considered as an efficacious way to not only bring the image of the country into the world but also to generate significant economic value. However, it is argued that these events will do more harm than good to the individuals as well as the society. From my perspective, I believe that hosting a sporting event is highly likely to creates more problems rather than bring benefits. My following essay will discuss both these views and give a clear explanation to my opinion.

To commence with, there is no denying that people can reap a lot of benefits from hosting a big sporting event. Initially, this is regarded as a way for the nation to gain international prestige, build its reputation and dignity. The national image, the traditional cultures and other country’s assets will be much more renowned by means of the promotion of people from all over the world. As long as the event runs smoothly, the country will move to a higher position in the global stage, which are in the services of driving more tourists to the country. Furthermore, in all likelihood, an international sporting event will boost the national economy. An influx of tourists every day makes an enormous contribution to yield a sustainable flow of revenues. Many world-class services, all types of business also flourish, lead to foreign investments and increase wealth.

Nonetheless, despite of all the above mentioned benefits, there also exists come shortcomings. First, it is common knowledge that to be capable of setting up a big sporting event, there are billions of dollars spent with the aim of upgrading the infrastructures of transportations and other public services. For some developing countries whose can not utilize their limited resources to invest to these luxurious events, this will create a financial burden on their citizens and also more external debts. In addition to that, these events will inevitable entail some risks related to security. A colossal number of visitors will make it almost impossible to undergo a thorough security check on all of them, which can pose a threat to the safety of the event and also the host country. Additionally, the venues of events can be targeted by terrorist groups, landing the country to grave danger.

To sum up, due to the drawbacks of hosting these events, I wholeheartedly believe it is advisory that third world countries should not shoulder the responsibility to set up these events.