Some people think that we should keep all the money we earn and not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Taxation has been one of the most controversial issues for many years. It is sometimes claimed that people have the right to keep all of their money and therefore, there is no need for them to pay tax. Nonetheless, I wholeheartedly believe that this statement is awfully wrong-headed.

To commence with, this situation definitely will exert a negative impact on many public services. Initially, national schools and university is likely to be driven to the verge of lacking investment along with endowment from the government. As a result, a great number of students certainly have to struggle with the inequality or discrimination as they do not have the same opportunity to study in a good teaching environment. There is no denying that many students who are incapable of affording to study in a high level of educational environment will find it impossible to pursue their dreams, which will have the direct influence on the socio and economic development of the nation.

Furthermore, another noteworthy point is the effect it has on the national health. It is apparent that if people do not have to tax to the state, they will be required to pay an enormous amount of money in case they go to the hospitals to have a monthly general check-up or even have medical treatment. Consequently, in all likelihood there will be a sharp fall in the number of individuals who usually visit the hospitals to make sure they are in good health owing to being unable to pay for these medical services. This will affect the national health due to a lower rate of the life expectancy.

Last but not least, free- taxes puts the social welfare provided for the unemployed under the risk of suffering from a significant decrease. This status can make the gap between the rich and the poor become bigger and bigger, which is the main cause of many serious demonstrations and rebellions.

To sum up, I am totally against with this idea due to its terrible long lasting effects on the society.