Many management interview are based around assessing not only a person’s knowledge and experience but also their personality. Is leadership an innate skill? What other characteristics do companies look for in a manager?

Nowadays, there is no denying that management skill is one of the most requisite skills for successful career. It is often argued leadership is a born-made quality or is developed over time through training. In my point of view, having a good command of leadership is a perfect combination of natural abilities and persistent practice. This essay will also discuss about some of the most crucial skills which are mandatory for a manager.

First and foremost, those who feel leadership is a innate characteristic often claim that good leaders possess energy and optimism motivating others to work productively as well as being aptitude for adapt flexibly or broadened mind. However, management skill still needs to be nutured, developed and changed through building up your confidence, practices and experiences. Even if some people have a few personal traits required in a successful manager, not many of them is adept at enterprising a big business prosperously. Only by mentoring or justing building up experiences and boosting your skills, can you become a good leader.

Besides that, there have been some others criteria that companies and groups always look for in a manager. Initially, the most essential skill is communication. As a manager, it is essential to be capable of clearly and succinctly explain to their employees from organizational goals to specific tasks. Furthermore, a manager also is acquired to inspire their workers to go the extra mile for their entrepreneurs by means of building their employees’ self esteem through rewards along with recognitions or endowing them with new responsibilities to intensify their investment to the companies. Last but not least, not only creativity is crucial for a manager but it also is the most vital skill for future jobs. Learning to try nontraditional solutions, thinking outside the box will make many employees impressed an inspired by a manager who is not likely to choose the conventional path.

To sum up, I wholeheartedly believe that skills and attributes of a good manager is both genetic and enhanced through training and a great deal of persistent hard work. Besides, communication along with motivation accompanied by creativity is the life blood of a successful manager. Without these skills, the leader’s capacity will be questioned, as a result, people are unlikely to heed their leaders’ direction.