With an increasing number of people eating fast food, which if eating too regularly can cause health issues, some people think that the only solution is to ban it completely. To what extent do you agree?

Over the past few years, there has been an overwhelming upsurge in the popularity of fast food, which is the main reason for a lot of health problems among the society. To deal with this issue, it is often suggested that fast food should be prohibited completely. Nonetheless, in my point of view, I totally disagree with this motion.

Initially, there is no denying that fast food has played an integral part in people’s life for a long time. It is apparent fast food is considered as a great choice owing to its expediency in the fast space of this modern world. Employers, employees, spouses or even students who always have to work full time can reap a lot of benefit from fast food when they find it too busy to prepare for a home- cooked meal. Moreover, fast food also provides customers a way of enjoying their meals which is devoid of knives, folks, plates like their other valuable meals. This can make it possible for them to eat far away from home in the most convenient way. Furthermore, fast food restaurants have taken advantage over full – service restaurants on the grounds that it is much lower – priced. In preference to having to pay for other extra services that are offered, people find it affordability when buying products of fast food.

In addition to that, the policy of banning fast food is likely to exert an adverse impact on the development of the fast food industry and also the national economy. The rapid growing system of fast food restaurants all over the world has made a great contribution to the development of the society. For instance, according to Franchise Help, in 2018, globally the industry generates revenue of over 570 billion of dollars which is bigger than the economy value of many countries. Besides, it has brought a lot of job opportunities for people and contributed to diminish the unemployment rate each year. For example, in the USA, the industry employs over 4 million people and counting- restaurants franchise adds over 200,000 jobs in 2015.

To encapsulate, I am totally against this statement due to its negative effects.