Professional sports people are often idolised by young children. Some people think that they, therefore, have a responsibility to be good role models at all times for children. Do you agree or disagree?

Apparently, young children often admire talented and famous people especially sportmen. That is why professional sports are thought to be good role models. Nonetheless, in my perspective, it is not necessary for them to set perfect examples at all times for admirers.

At the outset, professional sports always make effort to show their positive qualities in most of situations, which has profound influence on children's development. Besides, their enthusiasm in training and competing can become helpful source of inspiration for adolescents. As a result, youngsters will think and act more positively, they will love playing sports and they will habour dream of being professional athletes like their idols. For instance, Mbappe - a very young and famous football player playing for PSG team used to idolize C. Ronaldo - a superstar of world footballer playing for Juventus team. When being asked, Mbappe said that Ronaldo was the main reason he decided to practice diligently to become a professional sport.

However, noone is perfect, so are the sportmen. Being perfect role models sometimes makes them stressful so they do wrong things as a way of relieving pressure to return the true version of themselves. Rooney - a well known football player who used to play for Manchester United is a typical example. A few years ago, having been in charge of being a good role model all the time and having been scrutinized by the press made him so depressed that he drank a lot and fought with his teammates to release his bad mood. In other words, doing wrong deeds helps sportmen advoid suffering from mental problems and survive in this harsh world.

To sum up, I think that it is unessential for the professianl sports to set a good example at all times because nobody is perfect and normal people are those who have both good and bad aspects.