In some developing countries, it is difficult to get good teachers to work in rural areas which can have a negative impact on the education of children in those rural communities. Why do you think good teachers do not want to work in rural areas in developing countries? What could be done to solve this problem

There is no doubt that education is the basic right and necessity of every child in the world irrespective of their backgrounds. However, there is an alarming teacher shortage in most of rural areas in third world countries. My following essay will declare the reasons behind this situation and suggest some possible solutions to the problem.

At the outset, there is evidence that the disparities in all aspects between teachers in rural areas and those who are in urban zones are the most critical determinant leading to this issue. Initially, the low salary of teachers in these remote areas definitely deters them from choosing to work and devote to these zones. On the contrary, teachers in big cities are very likely to be a high-paid worker, which helps them to manage their life better. Apart from that, moving to remote communities can entail the poor living standard deprived of some crucial amendities and infrastructures including housing, hospitals, entertainment and isolation and remoteness or even cultural shock. It is extremely difficult for teachers to demote their lifestyles when they get used to it in big cities. Last but not least, the lack of incentives and motivation is also regarded as a momentous reason which hinders teachers from deciding to nourish, nurture the young generations in these areas.

Therefore, it is imperative for the government to address this problem to diminish inequality between different social classes. First and foremost, it is crucial that developed countries assist these third world countries with financial aid with the aim of enhancing living condition and also remuneration for their work. Furthermore, another efficacious way of tackling the problem is to recruit the local workforce or to train prospective workers in rural community. Entry to teacher training can be made more flexible to accept rural students who are highly stay in their job. Universities of education also should expand the opportunities on offer for students to experience working in remote areas as a part of their training, which makes them subsequently more probable to practice in these areas regardless of their backgrounds.

To recapitulate, children in remote community should receive the education they deserve and the government needs to take proactive measures to supply a healthy support to the future of the country.