Some people think we should keep all the money we earn and not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, some people believe that we should not pay tax to the government, instead, we should keep it ourselves. In my views, I completely disagree with this opinion.

To begin with, living standard can be improved by exerting tax. Government use the money build infrastructure, and provide local dwellers with health care like medicare. For instance, parks usually be constructed, in order to benefit the neighbors. Then people living around can do exercise in the morning, what is more, family reunions can be held in parks. Moreover, parks could be micro-ecosystems that can help animals like birds to find another habitats, and plants in parks help create an environment which is full of oxygen. In another aspect, after people are retiring, they do not worry about their health care, because these are already included in taxes they had paid.

Goods which are demerit can be restricted. Tax can be introduced on price of certain products. High prices can discourage consumers` will of expending money. Demerit goods are something that is able to bring negetive effect to society. For example cigarette, wine, junk food and extra. As we all know, these goods are bad for health. However, less of the demerit good can be transacted and less affordable if taxes are introduced, and so that fewer people will be suffered. Also, tax can increase the cost of raw materials of demerit goods, and hence less people will be willing to produce.

In conclusion, I strongly agree with the view which is supporting tax payment. Paying taxes does not mean tax payers lose. Instead, it advantages outweighs drawbacks, such us helping the construction of better living environment and higher living standard.