In many countries today, both men and women need work full time. Therefore, some proper think men and women should share household tasks equally. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There are diverging views about whether should men and women share household tasks equally. While some oppose the idea of they should take the disproportional of household tasks.

To a certain extent, men and women should undertake the same amount of household tasks. It is a modern society, all of us are pursuing balance and fairness. People should undertake the same proportion of responsibility no matter which gender. For example, there are many couple choose to share out the work and have collaboration, such us if one of them make dinner, then the other one will wash dishes. Furthermore, those supporters believe jobs of most of women are low-tech and easy, different from works of men which are hard and complex. One of the most obvious phenomenon is that teachers of kindergartens are women , which is much more easy comparing with policemen who are working on the front lines. However this thing is rather short-sighted because it misunderstand most of women.

It is necessary of men to undertake more proportion of household tasks. Different from ancient, the only task of women were stay at home and do chores. Nowadays, the mainstream among society has changed completely, all the women are working as the same as men. For instance, in army, there is always no difference between genders and all the female soldiers do the same job as male soldiers, and they even compete with others. In addition, women generally have weaker physical strength than men. under the circumstance which male and female doing the same jobs and having competition, female will have less attention left and the feel of exhaustion will be more significant. All of these reasons have shown it is better of male to shoulder more responsibility of household tasks.

Although it seems true that women and men should share the same proportion of household tasks, it is more reasonable of male shoulder more.