There are diverging views about whether should mean and women should share household tasks equally. While some support the idea that they should take the disproportional household tasks, the fact should be opposite.

To a certain extent, men and women should undertake the same amount of household tasks. It is a modern society, all of us are asked to pursue balance and fairness. People should undertake the same proportion of responsibility no matter which gender she or he is. For example, there are many couples that choose to share out the work and have cooperation. For instance, if one of them make dinner, then the other one could wash dishes. Furthermore, those supporters believe jobs of most of women are low-tech and easy, different from works of men which are hard and complex. One of the most obvious phenomenon is that most of teachers of kindergartens are women, which is easier comparing with policemen who are working on the front lines. However this thing is rather short-sighted because it misunderstand most of women.

It is necessary of men to undertake more proportion of household tasks. Different from ancient, the only task of women were staying home and doing chores. Nowadays, the mainstream among society has changed completely, all the women work as the same as men. For instance, in army, there is always no difference between men genders and all the female soldiers do the same job as male soldiers, and they even compete with others. In addition, women generally have weaker physical strength than men. Under the circumstance which male and female soldiers do ing the same jobs and having competition, female will have less attention left and feel of exhaustion be more significant. All of these reasons have proved that it is better for male to shoulder more responsibility of household tasks.

Although it seems true that women and men should share proportion of household tasks, it is more reasonable for male shoulder more.