Some people believe that university students should not only spend time on academic activities but also participate in other activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, people have diverging views about whether students should not both spend time on academic activities and other activities. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the view which is students need to participate in other activities and study at the same time.

To begin with, by joining diversity of activities, it enables horizon of students to be broaden. Studying academic knowledges which appearing on course book is too theoretical, and the ranges are too narrow. Life compromised not only mathematic problems, but also many other things which are wonderful, such us hiking, singing and traveling. Not everyone is good at academic study. Through attempting these kind of activities, students can find out something more meaningful, so that living with optimistic attitude.

Moreover, it could be a form of stress management. Stress could have positive effect on people, but it will be defined as a chronic health problem if people can not release it in appropriate methods . It is important of students to find out their own way to manage stress. By participating these extra-curricular activities, stress can be released and hence make people to be more relaxed. It will helped of studying at higher efficiency. Once there was a research, the researcher found out those pupils who had a break regularly got higher marks than those keep reviewing for whole day.

In conclusion, the advantages of joining other activities are significant, and good for both physical and psychological development. And it is also necessary of students to be encouraged to participate more.