Most artists earn low salaries and should, therefore, receive funding from the government in order for them to continue with their work. To what extent do you agree?

Some people believe that artists often earn low salaries, so they think that the government ought to give financial support to artists. In my view, I absolutely disagree with this idea owing to the three mains reasons that I will explore in this essay.

Firstly, I would argue that arts are considered to be a great form of entertainment by several people all the world. Thus, this career can bring some benefits for artists due to they can sell their copyright with a large amount of money. For instance, Son Tung MTP as an example, he produces his works, after updating his works on YouTube and selling his CDs. This helps him earn lots of money and can get the impression to foreigners.

Secondly, I believe that the government should give financial support to artists and it can waste money because artists can get money from alternative sources. For example, some artists in the UK and the USA who often paint some pictures or sing their songs on the street which help them show their talents and look for good opportunities or find money from admirers.

Finally, I also think that the government should give public money to help orphan organizations and elderly people rather than support to artists. For this reason, artists still earn money, while young children and older people who do not capable earn money or find jobs. Therefore, governments should give public money to orphan organizations or older people because it could help them improve their life.

In conclusion, I wholly support reject this view because of the many convincing reasons that I mentioned above.