Some people think that children who spend a lot of time reading children's story books are wasting their time which could be better used doing other more useful activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is apparent that the fast space of the modern life hinders people from reading book, which is considered as one of the most useful activities. Nonetheless, some individuals claim that children should spend more time on other more helpful activities in preference to read story books. In my point of view, I wholeheartedly believe that this motion is awfully wrong-headed.

To commence with, there is no denying that reading story books plays a crucial role in the development of children’s imagination. Whenever a child spends time reading books, they can easily hide themselves from the reality and immerse in a totally different world with mysterious things and let themselves as imaginative as possible. This also makes an enormous contribution to the cognitive development of children, help them develop their creativity, which is one of the most momentous skills for future jobs.

Furthermore, it has been obviously proven that reading books is a dominated indicator to make students adept at using words, especially, writing. Reading story books is an efficacious way which can help students enrich their vocabulary in distinguish topics, accompanied by learn about different writing styles of each writers. Not only is this an advantage in examination at schools, but it also is an integral part in other situations such as communication, public speaking, or debating, which are some requisite soft skills in workplace.

Last but not least, children can take a full advantage of reading story books with the aim of gain deeper understanding about the world, the people with different traditional cultures along with plethora of meaningful messages through each story. By means of reading, they can travel as far as they want to many mysterious places, broaden their minds and learn many valuable lessons that are not taught in schools. Moreover, reading gives children a chance to learn and understand more thoroughly about love, friendship or bravery, etc. As a result, in all likelihood, they will become more not only knowledgeable but also have more sympathy, courage and other pivotal characteristics.

In summary, I totally disagree to the idea that children should not squander time on reading books due to the fact that children can reap a lot of potential benefits from it.