Although we are upgrading our lives in swift to achieve safety and luxury, these enhancements have some side effects, resulting in aftereffects on mother earth with global warming, disturbance in natural habitat leading to the extinction of some species. In order to maintain the balance, governments are taking steps to protect the environment by spending an incredible amount of money, whereas many argue it as a pointless expenditure on wildlife. Personally, I concur with the government in the preservation of wildlife. In this essay, I will provide my reasons those are reinforcing my views.

First of all, several people argue that the expenditure towards conservation of the wild is absurd, as the earth can take its own measures to protect itself like it did in the past. To support it, they hypothesize fossil evidence of dinosaurs which did not harm other species but merely triggered the emergence of other mammals. But to achieve it, the earth has undergone unpredictable changes. Similarly, if we do not consider taking necessary precautions now, we need to encounter egregious effects in the future.

Additionally, there were arguments that say the finances were being wasted on flora and fauna, can be diverted to other significant problems like medical research, illiteracy and so on. How could such advancements stop the natural calamities? Even though we are technically advanced, we need to depend on the natural food cycle the most. If this cycle gets disturbed, then whatever we work on cannot be a solution. For instance, considering the extinction of beetles in Japan made the farming practices extremely miserable now. Thus, the country is depending on others through imports.

Taking everything into consideration, I pen down to say that, the government needs to take preventive actions and invest in wildlife protection apart from running campaigns to raise public awareness. Alternatively, they need to take forceful measures to impose strict punishments on the activities that may harm animals and nature.