Recently, the phenomenon of shopping at large shopping centers is increasing at an alarming rate which leads to the downfall of community stores. Personally, I concur with the argument that says large shopping malls offer a better experience. In this essay, I will provide my reasons that are reinforcing my views of welcoming the trend.

To begin with, knowing the fact that local stores do not offer a wide range of products, people are searching for other options to gain such accessibility. In general large malls have the capability to offer a spectrum of goods under a single roof. Additionally, they are configured with various entertainment facilities like food courts, movie theatres and so on, which improves the shopping experience. Being aware of such facilities and experience, people tend to change their shopping trends. Moreover, they can escape the traffic congestion in cities by not visiting multiple locations.

In addition, due to high returns of investments, large shopping malls are able to offer discounts. This satisfies the one shot two bird concept, as people can reduce the burden on the pocket besides to the entertainment. Furthermore, the government has no control over the regional shops and so, they may collect additional charges over the labeled price and which will not be presented for tax calculations. Personally, I am experiencing it at our local retail store where the prices would be a couple of bucks higher. When questioned, the answer will be the transport and storage costs over the product.

Taking everything into consideration, I pen down to say that, to meet the needs of modern shoppers’ demand, mega malls are emerging. So, everyone needs to welcome the change and enjoy the delight. Moreover, the government needs to take necessary precautions to ensure the collection of taxes and implement laws against the increase of product cost over the price tag.