In the current era, money is the most usual way to pay compensations for their employees by employers. A certain group of workers is highly paid and this makes some people argue on imposing certain rules to control the wages while some consider it as a benefit to the country. In this essay, I will delve into both the arguments and will provide my opinion about the issue.

On the one hand, there are several reasons for certain people in support to reasons for paying extremely high salaries. Firstly, paying high salaries represent the result of the hard work offered to the company they are working for. Such way they are more capable enough to support their families, such as, improving their children’s education or getting themselves treated in a better hospital. Furthermore, supporting the government by paying high taxes contributed from their income, results in helping the government to plow back those resources as an investment to the government projects as for example infrastructure improvements. As a result, both workers and governing bodies are benefited.

On the other hand, several others argue that the inconsistency in wages leads to an imbalance in the society. Firstly, to achieve such high wages, people tend to overwork by turning a blind eye to their personal life. Results lead them to subtle situations like couples end up divorcing due to lack of time or losing communication with their children who start to addict themselves to drugs. Furthermore, due to the imbalance in society, crime rate also increases. For example, people below the poverty line are prone to involve into illegal acts.

In my opinion, I conclude that very high salaries can encourage people to work harder. However, a certain level of restrictions needs to be set up to ensure balance in the country.