Nowadays, it is certainly true that the media and the movie personalities are outweighing in attracting the public with their perishable beauty and unstable wealth instead of being exposed due to their accomplishments. No wonder there are considerable devastating effects on the younger generation. In this essay, I will analyze the merits and demerits before providing my conclusion.

To begin with, a very few adolescents realize that fame and glory of the celebrities never achieved overnight, rather, it is all blood, sweat, and tears. It builds on years and years of struggle, which the majority of the current generation youngsters are not choosing to go through, whereas they tend to achieve success through shortcuts. As a result, they are engulfed in laziness and start to procrastinate things. This can be endorsed by research conducted at the Oxford University, England says teenagers are losing 40% of the time in fantasizing and ending up into egregious consequences like debts or loans to make their lifestyle a replica to the celebrity of their dreams.

Alternatively, we need to consider that, not all the youngsters are credulous; there are critical thinkers too. They can see through the outer mask of a celebrity and explore their own talent which can further showcase marvels and brilliance. For instance, considering the recent outbreak by the Tollywood actor Pawan Kalyan, known for his simple lifestyle and motives on life but not for his wealth. Adolescents following his words and thoughts promoted strong morals and ethical values to the society.

Taking everything into consideration, I pen down to say that undoubtedly the celebrities are exhibiting there influence on the youngsters and there are plausible arguments on both views. However, one should not criticize the film stars as it totally depends on the youth, how they perceive and take it forward.