Does the advantages of public transportation outweigh the disadvantages to what extend do you agree or disagree?

The statistic has shown that, over the past several decades the propensity of people to use public transportation instead of their own individual vehicles has gone up drastically. Does this mean that it is also a better choice for our society? I am a strong advocate of this idea which the advantages of public transportation outweigh the drawbacks and it is not laborious to clarify it by two fundamental reasons.

Nowadays, the demonstrations of the level of pollution illustrates a rapid decline in exhaust fumes and CFC emotion . This is the most significant merits of public transportation which is due to carrying loads of people from point A to point B in only one trip . Therefore it could be helpful for conservation areas by being environmental friendly. On the other hand the costs of the special structure and monthly services is unbelievably high . Nonetheless it is estimated that around 65 percent of users are satisfied with the prices and services.

It is asserted by mounting evidences that if these transports hadn’t been developed the traffic congestion would have been utterly devastating which could have influenced people’s time , behaviors and even their health. Doubtlessly it could also be beneficial to commuters who work in the cities but leaves in outskirts and wants to commute to their work regularly and do not want to stuck in traffic this could happen by using subways or buses. However, the number of people who uses their private cars it is still bitterly disappointing this could be the main reason for the bumper to bumper traffic at the peak hours.

To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that it is not far from logic that public transportation duo to these outlines benefits has brought opportunity and prosperity to people’s life and mitigate their problems and frustrations .