Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Over the past decades, the conventional form of teaching entailing reading and writing has translated to a more entertaining approach around the globe. Alongside the changing pattern, the latest sociological discoveries have casted light on the desired outcomes of this shift in terms of fostering skill development and encouraging creativity of junior learners. The aim of this essay is set to explore these benefits to contend that enjoyable curriculum is auspicious for children.

To begin with, undergoing entertainment on learning is widely perceived as a stimulus for better understanding. What this means is that children who participate in these entertaining activities can gain an opportunity to practically employ the skill learnt, which in turns foster the enlightenment comprehensively. For instance, a recent empirical research from the English Speaking Society established that 90% students who joined English drama can acquire the correct pronunciation of a range of vocabularies in shorter time than their counterparts immersing in studies mainly encompassing reading and writing. Consistent with this line of thinking, the experience derived from these enjoyable activities, to a considerable extent, could intensify the memory relating to the scope of teaching.

Meanwhile, another positive consequence is that enlightening by enjoyable elements could foster the development of creativity. This is because the challenge involved in these components often necessitate creativity to resolve. An archetype could be found in having a typical field trip rather than a biological lesson indoor. In fact, students who are planning an expedition in countryside probably warrant an estimation and assessment on possible risk, which then present them a chance to create a strategy prior to encountering the matter. Consequently, the preparation of these enjoyable activities often constitute a positive driver of innovation.

In conclusion, there is ample evidence suggested that enjoyable activities have a vitally important role to play in junior education regarding facilitating skill acquisition as well as driving the utilisation of creativity compared with reading. Given the strength of this evidence, it is predicted that more enjoyable components will be incorporated in academic activities in foreseeable future.