Due to development and rapid expansion of supermarkets in some countries many small local businesses are unable to complete. some people thought that the closure of local businesses will bring about the death of local communities.

Undoubtedly, it is difficult for local businesses to compete because of great expansion and growth of supermarkets. A fee of individuals concerned that shutdown of local business means death of small shoppers. I totally agree with the given perspective because of its demerits to local community.

To commence with, there are many reasons by local communities are endangered. Firstly, it assists small shoppers to leave their business. To be more precise, introduction of large firms in markets encourage people to buy their products and mostly people prefer to purchase things from supermarkets because they provide many offers on purchasing products as compared to small shoppers. Consequently, small sellers connot gain profits and they have to shut down their business. Therefore, they lost their income source.

Furthermore, local businessmen cannot get new jobs. To elaborate, usually small sellers are uneducated and do not know much about new technology based products, so that's why they face difficulty while seeking for new jobs. For instance, according to survey done in America in which 95% small shoppers lost their jobs and do not get employment in any other field after the introduction of supermarkets. Hence, local businessman feel sadness while seeking for new employment.

To conclude, I completely agree with the view point of people because it destroy small businesses and it also a major reason of unemployment.