Due to having a more comfortable working life, some people believe that workers should only follow an occupation. While I admit that this option can bring about many beneficial advantages, I would argue that a number of adverse consequences would be generated.

On the one hand, it is evident that pursuing a career path can result in numerous helpful influences. Firstly, people are likely to have professional skills referring to their jobs. On account of a long time working in a field, workers could deeply understand the specific features of these tasks. Thereby, their relevant skills can also be improved day by day. Also, people who only chase an employment could be more effortless to settle down. No changes in job help them have a stable salary and an easily predictable future. They do not have to spend time moving house or wrestling with interview and application. It is a superb situation to maintain a peaceful life.

In stark contrast, there are several potential detrimental impacts of following just an initial career path. The primary effect is that people might lose enthusiasm. It is obvious that hobby is likely to be changed or some people have to undergo a long period before recognizing their genuine dream. For instance, despite Steve Jobs’ bright future of his career with technology development, he used to decide on meditation as his desire. Another reason for trying various jobs is that you would have more opportunities to discover interesting things. Working in diverse environments allows you to make new friends and learn more typical skills. By this way, this choice could give you a more spicy life.

By way of conclusion, I would therefore hold the view that although there are some rewarding affects of current trend to pursuing one occupation, they are outweighed by the disadvantageous consequences.