Being an integral part of life, technology and advanced science has brought about the similarity of lives for people from all walks of life. It is often argued that it is a negative tendency, while I believe that it may well be a positive development for enhancing education and the improving quality of life.

To begin with, a similar lifestyle and, thus, implementing technology around the world may give rise to the enlightenment of those who have not had access to education. This is because people may well get not only information around the world due to the Internet but also the education. This is important for improving the general standard of living due to it appears to open wide job opportunities. For instance, teleworking or outsourcing. Therefore, the similarity of access to knowledge would play a crucial role in education and job opportunities for rural areas or places in the back of beyond.

In addition, there are other factors in favour of having a similar lifestyle that in turn may increase the quality of life. Firstly, consuming the same products would contribute to decreasing the cost of goods which makes a plethora of products more affordable. In other words, whether it be food or clothing would no longer be costly for the not-haves. What is more, this similarity tends to relieve racism and an inadequate attitude towards who looks different. To put it another way, culture fusion and the same dressing style may diminish biased judgement based on appearance and help to adopt different culture with ease.

In conclusion, having embedded in society, science and technology have led to the similarity of lifestyle. Although some people think that it has a harmful influence, I do not agree with this view. I believe, it may help to get education and job for those in the back of beyond and improve their quality of life.