Leaders of any kind are younger today than in the past.

What are the reasons for that?

Is it a positive or negative development?

Currently, it is becoming increasingly common tendency that leading positions are occupied by the young generation. This essay argues that this trend tends to, have a positive contribution in the development of competitive business and will state that the main reason for it is access to the state-of-the-art education earlier and as a result opportunity to gain rich work experience in early age.

To begin with, the primary cause of why the average age of leading positions has become lower is widespread instant access to the latest knowledge and education by means of the Internet. In other words, online courses and other educational programs give rise to become a well-educated professional at an earlier age than in the grandparents’ time when only after graduation people were managed to begin their career. For this reason, the youth nowadays has obtained a great chance to start their career significantly earlier than previous generations. Furthermore, they may have much more time not only to build their career establishing beneficial relationship but also achieve better career progression approving their efficiency and move up the ladder quickly. To illustrate, according to the latest statistic, not less than 77 per cent of business leaders have been gaining work experience by the age of 35 and managed to set up own business by the age of 33.

However, despite less life experience compared the older leaders, the young chiefs surpass the older ones in the knowledge of technology. It would mean that it may benefit companies and may bring about to better result for further development. This is because, in general, young people move with the time applying advanced innovations in order to improve efficiency to be competitive in the global market. Introduction of a robotic line in the well-known delivery company Amazon is a prime example where young leader implements fresh ideas to achieve an outstanding result in business.

In conclusion, these days leaders are becoming younger than in the old days that may occur as a result of widespread opportunity to get an education; hence, young people might get a job prospects earlier age and tend to obtain work experience in adolescence. This may beneficial for companies inasmuch as it can lead the companies to success utilizing cutting-edge ideas.