Technology boom in last decades impacted almost everything in our daily routine. Technology is also being implemented into the primary education. While some people feel that e-readers are useful tool at beginning of reading process, I agree with those who believe that paper books have to be used in reading training.

On the one hand, it could be argued that most of the reading in adulthood is done on screen. Modern society use gadgets in everyday life to read a newspaper as well as books. However, lights exposed from screens of electronic devices have been proved to trigger a good deal of serious sickness, such as epilepsy and vision difficulties. Nevertheless, adolescence is the stage when brain functions as well as vision is developing. Furthermore, supporters of e-readers believe that virtual market is full of helpful apps, which might help to some young ones with reading difficulties, however, most of them are expensive and might be unaffordable.

However, I side with those who believe that traditional paper books are the best way how to learn to read. It is fact that many books are illustrated and allow pupils to write into them, furthermore, the ones with reading difficulties can move simple tools, like a piece of paper along the reading line. Moreover, educational books can be easily share within family for generations. Paper have shown over decades its liveability and resistance against the time. However, perhaps my strongest argument for promoting paper books against e-readers is their availability and price. Books do not require any power and are every time accessible. Schools with current cuts in their budgets are not able to purchase new technology, which follows with additional expenses like purchase of apps, it’s charging and replacing in relatively short time period. It could be argued that parents should provide gadgets to their kids, but, not every family can afford to buy an expensive equipments for their child.

In short, although most of the reading is done on scene, this negative trend negatively affects health of youth. Therefore, on balance, I believe that paper books are useful and affordable tool which can be preserve for generations.