Eating too much sugar is harmful for health. Some people think that it is government responsibility to limit people’s sugar consumption while others think that it is individual’s responsibility to limit the amount of sugar they eat. Discuss both views

Eating sugar in excessive amount is very detrimental effect on human's health. In this regard, some of people believe that the governments have an importance role in the care of the people and should control their consumption of sugar. In the opposite, others opine that it is the duty of individuals. While, in my opinion everyone should take care of their own health and the intake of sugar and their body’s requirements.

On the on hand, it is the moral duty of the government to keep the nation healthy and fit. There are many ways through which the governments can control feeding people in terms of consumption of sugar as much as possible. In the first stage, the government can reduce the annual production of sugar and they can stimulate people to eat alternative products like berries and raisins. Furthermore, if the government levies a high tax rate on these products, their selling prices will be increased and people will be discouraged to buy them.

On the other hand, the supporter of second point say no one can take care of a person’s health better than themselves and put forward some compelling reasons to justify their point of view. For instance, if someone has a family history of diabetes not only sugar is harmful for their body but also it can also be fatal. So, they should take precautions and consume less sugar than the others because they are more likely to develop this disease.

On the whole, in my point of view, if people can control themselves of the consumption of sugar, they will have a healthier body, although, same measures can be taken to intake of sugar by governments.