Some say that people living in high-rise apartments are lonely and unhappy, while others say that it’s advantageous to stay in high-rise apartments.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the advent of urbanization and shortage of land, more and more tall buildings are constructed. One group believe that people who live in high-rise apartments are deprived of happiness and are more alone, while the others, including me, maintain that they are appropriate places for accommodation. Admittedly, there are valid arguments on both sides of the controversy which will be elaborated in this essay followed by a reasonable conclusion.

On the one hand, the supporters of high-rise buildings put forward some compelling reasons to justify their point of view. We cannot deny the fact that individuals who live in skyscrapers benefit from extrinsic and intrinsic qualities that make living in such places profitable. Having easy access to more amenities such as gym, swimming pool, public meeting room, shooting system, spa and other facilities facilitate living in these areas. Therefore, this high quality of living in skyscrapers develop a sense of satisfaction’s people. Moreover, a majority of the modern high-rise apartment is located in the sectors of city with high standard of living, so, provide dwellers with a comfort feeling and easier and safer situation, and in turn, people prefer opt to these buildings as opposed to other flat houses.

On the other hand, the opponents assert that living in the tall apartments has deprived the residence of friendly and warm atmosphere. This situation is compounded by the fact that individuals who live in skyscraper usually are less related with other neighbors. Therefore, they not only live in an antagonistic situation but also they find a sense of isolation and solitary. Hence, in this situation, citizens are suffer from lacking of their peers’ help and support just when really are required.

From what have been discussed above, we may conclude that albeit living in high-rise apartments may pose some major problems, in my personal standpoint, people will experience high quality of living with tranquilly atmosphere in these places.