Some say that people living in high-rise apartments are lonely and unhappy, while others say that it’s advantageous to stay in high-rise apartments. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With advent of urbanization and shortage of lands, more and more people choose to live in the skyscrapers instead of traditional buildings. However, whether this tendency has positive or negative effects is still a strong argument. While there are certain drawbacks regarding to this matter, I am in the opinion that it has many advantages for a citizen.

On one hand, residents who live in luxurious tall constructions are provided with various facilities such as swimming pool, supermarkets and gyms in one complex. Hence, with an affordable annual charge they are in a pleasant condition which prepares anything for them. Also, people in high-rise apartments have a sensational view of whole city that presents tranquility and relaxing mood. More important, the modern flats usually are located in the sectors of cities which are in high social class of society. Thus, the quality of life in these spots of communities is in a great level that creates a comfort feeling with secured and safe situation for dwellers. For example, you may find rarely any crimes in vicinity of these areas during a year because of surveillance and securities prevent any strangers.

On the other hand, the disadvantages of this life-style are also varied. It is common that persons in these houses live alone and even do not communicate with their neighbors and consecutively sadness and loneliness are behind their walls. Additionally, people opine the numerous problems with the complex system of these buildings like elevator breakdown and fire happening are main concerns in their mind. For example, getting stuck in an elevator is a routine experience for any owners of this type of accommodation with a stressful story they share regularly with their friends.

In conclusion, however inhabiting in modern apartment may have many drawbacks which have been listed above, today human being can not reject living in these buildings because of their several merits.