Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

Advent of smart phones brought many agrees and disagrees to upbringing children methods. Some psychologists posit that new mobile devices has negative effects on young persons while the others claim that this smart apparatus is necessary. I think this type of cell phone should be forbidden for children.

First, life span has some stages which contributes with some activities relating to a particular stage. In childhood stage kids should experience energetic entertainments and physical games in order to being active however smart tools make anything virtual and result in dormant lifestyle for children. For example a kid can play football on mobile without any movement instead of socialize with his friends or burn calories and this would not help a positive grown up process.

In other point, this new phones which can easily access internet environment has perilous affect by making teenagers familiar with many adult issues. This is like ashes under fire for civilized countries in further years that current kids know anything as their parents in many subjects including sexuality or fraud while this is not recommended by any psychologist as a suitable phenomenon.

Third, young people should focus on their school program to learn many fundamental lessons in several fields which it requires concentration for them. While many researchers prove that modern cells is destructive to have full attention that it means this online technology is in contradiction with our educational systems. However our kids have been banned from bringing their mobile to school but this is undisputed that they would not pay attention to their teachers because their mind is in other atmosphere which called web.

In conclusion, wireless phones with ability to surf internet have many undesired outcomes to our developed countries but children’s interest to this invention is inevitable and we should control in a best way plan.