Economic progress is often used to measure a country’s success. However, some people believe that other factors are more important. What other factors should also be considered when measuring a country’s success? Do you think one factor is more important than others?

Financial growth is considered to be a key determinant of the success of a nation. However, it is argued by a few individuals that, other factors play more vital role in this. In my opinion, national progress depends upon various factors and their interaction with each other. In this essay, I would like to discuss about some key factors which determine the growth of a nation and to what extent they influence it?

To begin with, there is no doubt that economic growth significantly influences a nation’s progress. It provides ample financial support to develop strong infrastructure, national security, and commercial projects. These factors develop a strong foundation for a country. For example, the countries like the UK and USA have a strong and progressive infrastructure, which is the contribution of sound economical background these countries have. In contrast, economically deprived nations struggle hard to meet basic needs of its citizen and hardly have any financial resources available for future projects. This results into a poor and halted growth of nation.

Furthermore, apart from the financial progress, there are many other factors, which considerably affect the growth of a country. These include a stable political system, natural resources, geographic location, and patriotism among citizens. For instance, a country with a stable and honest political system tend to design, implement and improvise better long-term progress goals and policies, which in longer run yields a stable growth. On the other hand, nations with unstable politics perform poorer in terms of national and individual progress. Some of these factors are modifiable, whereas others can not be controlled.

To conclude, although financial progress is one of the most essential determinants of a nation’s prosperity, it is the effective interaction between various factors, which yield a more stable and significant growth for a country.