In education and employment, some people work harder than others. Why do some people work harder? Is it always a good thing to work hard?

Some people are more industrious than others in whatever they are working and learning at schools and workplaces. This essay is first aim at pinpointing some reasons encouraging people to be hard-working and then will be examining whether it is a considerable element to be diligent on all occasions.

To begin with, there are a number of different explanations to be taken into account as to why some people are willing to endeavour in their learning and work much more than others. For one thing, this fact might result in opportunities to smooth the learning and work path. By and large, they will be shortlisted candidates to be promoted to a higher level of management such as senior manager, director or general director on the ground that they have made significant progress in work to contribute to the sustainable development of their firm. For another, the fact that they would like to express and prove their responsibility toward working and learning by means of their diligence deserves consideration. They always devote all their enthusiasm and competence to whichever any hardships or setbacks they face in work and learning, with the result that they will enhance a positive impression on their employers.

It is likewise worth mentioning several drawbacks of this issue. Granted that they are too concentrated on their learning and work, they find it difficult to improve their work-life balance. Another major drawback is harmful effects on both their physical and mental health. Given the fact that it takes them on an average of more than eight hours per six days a week to resolve a ton of their assignments in classes and offices, they are in shortage of time to relax and recover from stressful work.

In view of aforementioned discussion, I take the position that this issue can be a mixed blessing.