Education should be accessible to people from all economic backgrounds . All levels of education should be free .

It is commonly argued that people regardless their financial state should have access to education. While I agree that primary and high school ought to be free , I feel that there should be tuition fee for studying at a university .

On the one hand , one of the most important objectives that a government prioritizes with regard to education is high literacy rate . This can be accomplished through free and compulsory primary and high school education system . If these schools were charged , parents , who are struggling financially or unemployed , might not be able to afford to send their children to a school . This would cause social problems , such as increasing gap between the poor ,who do not have enough money to get proper education to secure their career, and the rich who can pay for school , and personal issues , for example , illiterate parent could not read description on the carton of medicine when his or her child is ill . In short, free high and primary schools are essential for a healthy society and a stable government .

On the other hand , I feel that tertiary education should have tuition fee to study . Firstly , universities need enough amount of money to function properly , so that the part of the money, that students pay , can be spent on new campus buildings , recreation places for students , employing qualified teachers and researches . As a result , students will acquire the knowledge that are useful in their future . In addition , by paid high education , the government will make sure that there is balanced kind of workers in workplaces . If all universities were free , majority of people would continue their study after school . This would cause that there would be a decrease in the number of labor workers . Consequently , certain services , ranging from repairing equipment to taxi driving , could experience a considerable rise in their prices . This would have a negative effect on society .

In conclusion , it seems to me that tertiary education should be charged , whereas primary and high schools ought to be free .