Education for young people is important in many countries . However, the others think government should spend more money for education in adult population who can not read and write. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, opinions are divided whether government should allocate spending for education for the youth or adult stricken with illiteracy. While there are some reasons to support the view that national authority should care for the older ones, I think spending money for the youth is of fundamental importance.

On the one hand, there are several justifications why government budget should be diverted to illiterate elders’ education. First, if these adults are equipped with adequate knowledge, they can share the burdens of educating children with teachers. For example, when acquiring rudimentary command of Vietnamese, senior citizens in Vietnam can assist their children in reviewing literary lessons meaning that these kids will not fall behind their friends when they cannot fully grasp what was taught at primary school. Second, education lift people out of poverty and maintain the their well-being. In particular, higher literacy offers the elder who cannot read or write access to decent jobs that are not exposed to occupational hazards. Therefore, these individuals can earn sufficient income to cater for their demands and prevent themselves from contracting job-related diseases.

On the other hand, I believe that government’s subsidy plays a pivotal role in young people’s education in order to improve not only their talents but also their codes of conduct. From an academic perspective, doing so foster a future proficient workforce that demonstrates competence in developing their motherland. For instance, had it not been for national authority’ s scholarships given to outstanding Japanese students, Japan would not now become one of the leading nations in the world. From an ethical perspective, education leads the youth to become law-abiding citizens.To be more specific, young individuals are not mature enough and are easily influenced and perpetuate law-offending behaviors. Thus, when instilled moral lessons via civic education classes, young students can distinguish between right and wrong and refrain from performing unlawful actions.

In conclusion, while there are some reasons to support adults in being literate, I agree with the notion that education is crucial to each country.