environment protection

People argued that the only governments have the power to solve environmental issues, which I don’t agree. I think that protecting our planet is the responsibility of both governments and individuals.

humans are damaging the environment by a great deal of way, which are air pollution and waste. Gas emissions from industries and exhaust fumes from vehicle lead to global warming, which may have a devastating affect to the earth in the future. Additionally, human population is increasing day by day, we are also producing greater quantities of waste, which pollutes river and oceans.

On the one hand, national governments make more effort to solve environmental problems. They could introduce laws to limit emissions from all factories or to force companies use renewable energy such as solar, wind and water energy. they could impose Green taxs on driver, companies. Beside that government should encourage to use these public transport instead of private car and take to fewer flights abroad.

For individual, they also have a responsibility to protect the environment as their national government. For instance, they can use the fossil energy right way and save that energy. they can buy machines which save more energy such as lighting or washer saving electricity. Moreover, individual could be combined with governments to protect the environment, which they don’t produce wood higher quantities products or other ways of the forests.

In conclusion, protection of the environment is not only national government responsibility but also individual. both governments and individuals have to combine together to protect our planet. All of you have power to protect the environment.