The environment we are living in is in danger due to various problems…so who do u think should be responsible to solve it? Is it the governments, organization or each individual?

It is becoming increasingly apparent the growing dangers of the environment that we live in. Terrorism due to Islamic State (ISIS) radicals and increasing crime rates within the suburbs we live in are the two main issues being openely discussed globally. These dangers have become global issues affecting innocent people that governments, organisations and individuals have taken matters to their hands to curb this global crisis.

As ISIS takes centre stage with its latest attacks in France (Nice and Paris), many of the developed countries with power around the world has come together as a sign of solidarity against these terror attacks. In this instance it is the responsibility of the government to implement laws and harsh punishments for those who have made a conscious decision towards harming human lives. It is also the governments responsibility to invest, train and mobilise the police force as well as local intelligence agencies to crack down on all suspicious personnel to extract information and data. By being a step ahead of the terrorists and of their plans, the governments has resources and an upper hand into preventing tragedies from occurring in the future.

Similarly, the Australian government passed the Anti-Terrorism Act in parliament in 2005 to curb and protect the nation against any terrorist threats to National security and Australian lives.

The counter terrorism actions implemented by organisations such as the United Nations(UN),North Atlantic Treaty Organisation(NATO) and the G7, assisted by international organisations like Interpol, Central Intelligence Agency(CIA) and the FBI has resulted in monitoring terror movements and preventing their attacks across the globe.

Individuals in our society have also taken a stand against terrorism and criminals by forming neighbourhood watches. If suspicious activity is observed they are reported to the crime stoppers hotline for further action to be taken. This has created safe neighbourhoods within our community.

In conclusion, I believe there is no single body or individual,who is responsible for solving these issues of international interest. But it is the collective efforts by governments, international organisations and individuals working together to make the world a safer place to live in.