environmental

It is argued that environmental protection is a complex and difficult task, so only governments and big firms have the capacity to improve the environment. However, I partly agree with the opinion.

I believe that human activities have the greatest impact on the environment. Firstly, If we reduce discharge pollutants, the environment will be improved significantly. For example, the plastic shopping bags are very difficult to decompose. Instead of, we use plastic shopping bags, we should use eco-friendly to substitute such as paper bags. Secondly, overexploitation of natural resources will lead to depleting natural resources. When people cut down trees, they have to plan new trees to replace them.

On the other hand, some problems can just solve by the government. The government enacts law and policy to fight climate change. They can priority to promote environmental-friendly high-technology. The government must commission an independent environmental impact assessment whenever a new development is proposed. Moreover, the large companies have a direct effect on the environment. If the large firm cut down on emissions from their production, the air pollution will reduce significantly. They should use renewable energies such as winds, the hydro and solar power to alternatives energy resource.

In conclusion, for the reasons I mentioned above, I strongly believe that not only government, large companies but also the citizen in the world can improve quality-environment.