Environmental damage is a problem in most countries. What are the major causes of environmental damage? Who are responsible for preventing environmental damage?

Environmental problems have been controversial all over the world in this day and age since climate change, glasshouse effects, and a variant of detrimental impacts that environmental changes have had on humanity. Scientists believe human industrial activities are factors behind these changes, and government should take action in passing laws as well as raising awareness among people to alleviate the unbeneficial transformation of the world.

Since industrialization and urbanization have been prevalent throughout the world, regarded as urgent and indispensable inclinations that humans should reach. However, there are inherent risks that people would have to cope with as industrialization does harm to the surroundings, one of which is the unnecessary changes of the environment. More and more factories have been cropping up everywhere, contributing to large carbon dioxide emissions to the atmosphere. Gradually, it is irrefutable that health is a great concern due to air pollution. Another human activity that blocks the air from being refreshed naturally is illegal deforestation in order to make space for factories and local lodging. The immense loss of forests would spell imminent danger to the world when the air we breathe is no longer fresh, and if taking place everywhere around the world, people will have to find another planet to survive.

Many people blame for governments to be in charge of these effects, but eventually, people themselves should not drag on these vital changes. By healing denuded hills and landscapes through certain campaigns, people can together revitalize the nature of the environment, preventing more habitat loss which is home to a litany of species, including the endangered ones. Governments, on the other hand, ought to have particular regulations penalizing illegal activities to the environment, but also play an important role in providing funds for charities and campaigns to be in active.

In conclusion, humans need to transform our environment into a better and worthwhile living place, not demolish it. Although awareness of the masses can indirectly help dwindle these fatal effects, the government is more powerful to take these into account.