Environmental damage is a problem in most countries. What are the major causes

of environmental damage? Who are responsible for preventing environmental damage?

It is undeniable that in this modern era, environmental issues are of the responsibility of many nations. The roots of this phenomenon could be the remarkable development of human society, and both individuals and governments should take steps to mitigate those problems.

The begin with, environmental problems are primarily caused by the inventions of human. Those include different types of factories, vehicles that run by petroleum, and plastic. The enormous amount of carbon dioxide emissions resulting from those factors and the production of them combined can cause the greenhouse effect, which then directly have negative repercussions on people lives. Plastic bags is a pertinent example of those inventions that kill sea lives and destroy the balance of nature.

Human, therefore, are responsible for protecting the environment and bring it back to its original state. While scientists could create inventions that could ameliorate the situation, other individuals could protect the environment by reusing or recycling plastic products. Those people could also choose to travel by public transportations instead of private vehicles to mitigate the amount of released emissions. Additionally, national and local authorities could allocate resources to provide more public vehicles, as well as enforce policies that raise tax on petroleum transportation.

In conclusion, while rapid development of technology and urban areas are the major causes of environment pollution, individuals and government bodies could take measures to solve this issue.