Environmental problems are too big for individual countries and individual persons to address. On other words, we have reached a stage where the only way to protect the environment is at an international level. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Industrial Revolution and human involvement in various aspects of daily life harmfully affect our ecosystem, which in turn result in a heavy disturbance in the biodiversity. Some people suggest that many countries should join to tackle several environmental issues, particularly the most serious one which is "Global Warming". Other believe that individuals' participation at a national level is a must. This will be analyzed in this essay before a conclusion is drawn.

On the one hand, international co-operation brings about several merits in limiting many ecological problems. The 2015 United nations Climate Change Conference which was held in Paris on November 2015 set a good example. Fifty-Five nations have attended this scientific meeting in order to reach an agreement on the reduction of climate change by an attempt to decrease the global average temperature below "2º C" compared to industrial sites. There is a positive correlation between the world's unity and the decline in greenhouse gases emission, which are considered the main contributors to rising the temperature of the Earth planet. Hence, problems concerning our environment could not be solved without human intervention at a universal level.

In addition to this, local citizens and authorities should stand as one hand to save our planet in many ways. The government should reduce people's dependence on fossil fuel for energy production, rather encourage the reliance on renewable source of energy such as solar power and biodiesel. A further point in favor of this, residents themselves should be motivated to use energy-efficient devices such as LED bulbs which save a huge amount of electricity compared to traditional bulbs. Once people realize that their electricity bill will be reduced, they will be ready for the initial heavy investment. Overall, changing people's lifestyle can enhance for a better life.

After analyzing the several approaches to live in a less polluted world, it becomes obvious that amalgamation at national and international levels are tremendously significant. It is hoped that these practices put into action in the near future.