In some countries, fast food restaurants and supermarkets give money to schools to promote their products. do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, many restaurants and supermarkets provide schools with money to help with advertising their junk food. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. Personally, I think it is a negative development.

Generally speaking, supporters to this claim that giving fund to schools from these markets will help a lot for more facilities for students, which in turn will increase the quality of education. The more money given to schools, the more activities will be done. Activities may be like expanding the schools' playground, and students will play football in a wider place.

Another positive development is that the school itself can hire more teachers for students. For instance, if any schools suffer from a lack of teachers, because some female ones take maternity leave, they can hire new staff for students. This, in turn, will help in providing students with good educational facilities and no disturbance occurs.

However, many people argue against that because it can eventually affect student's health badly, and it will display its detrimental impact in the future. Junk food cannot be a trustworthy source of food to school children. It dramatically has serious consequences such as obesity, which mean putting on weight to a degree that you can not lead a normal life. I think that advertising such kind of food toa student in schools will have a serious impact on them as they do not realize the tremendous results of this food.

To sum up, advertising fast food in schools will help them financially. Though, it has a severe bad effect on the student's health. I think it is a negative development