Many people believe that green protection is the obligation of politicians, not personals as personals can do very small. In my view, I wholly disagree with this idea because of three main reasons that I will explain in this essay.

Firstly, I would disagree that only governments have a duty to protect environmentally. For example, governments promulgated a lot of laws about forest protection or other environmental issues. As a result, governments cannot address all illegal deforestation for a long time until now.

Secondly, I believe that protecting the earth is the responsibility of both governments and people. For instance, governments can deal with large problems such a preventing prolonged drought or violent storms, while people can help in many ways such as growing plants or operating environmental protection projects. Consequently, these countries can solve a large part of green problems.

Finally, I also think that people are the main factor to help the environment which can become better. A good example of this is that misguided awareness could lead to environmental pollution, so if personals can improve their knowledge about the environment, they will probably help lots of stuff for governments. Therefore, these problems can address as quickly as possible owing to people would do voluntarily clean small areas and do propaganda some green protection strategies or help improve other's awareness.

For the reasons mentioned above, I totally reject that only governments have the power to solve environmental problems that are posing serious threats in today’s world, and individuals also have the duty to protect their earth.