Essay topics: Some people think that employers should give its staff at least four weeks holidays a year to make employees better at their jobs.

To what extend do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, the competition among companies is increasing fiercer. Every employers ask the staff to be more efficient. As far as I am concerned, arranging suitable holidays to staff is true method to their efficiency, which benefits to company’s profit.

On one hand, from interior of company, high efficiency of its staff doubtlessly need adequate holidays. Since adequate holidays give staff time to release their work stress, benefiting to their health. By this way, they can be energized to make better at their jobs, corresponding to high efficiency. From exterior of company, adequate holidays are crucial for company’s attraction. The company, providing reasonable holidays for staff, shows how much they value its staff. Such a positive corporate image can help company attract many talents, which is essential to increase efficiency by bringing in more competent staff. Furthermore, adequate holidays relate to stable development of company. Because the laws stipulate company to give its staff a certain amount of holidays. staff have right to sue the company for not giving them enough holidays, which has negative effect on the jobs of staff as well as development of company.

On the other hand, excessive holidays would lead to lapse in work. The staff, who are absent from work for over four weeks, would be difficult in picking up their jobs from where they left. Because human’s memory about task decrease sharply after a mouth. Therefore, too many holidays would not bring a better job but rather decreasing efficiency. Also, a number of staff go to holiday for a long time would cause serious problems for company’s operation. For example, lack of workers, especially for the laboring work industry, would slow down production or even stop it.

In conclusion, adequate holidays and reasonable arrangement play the key role on encouraging staff to make better at their hobs, rather than longer holidays. The employers must pay more attention to staff requirements and give them reasonable holidays to harmonize their work and life.