Essay topics: Vaccinating children against preventable diseases is not only unnecessary but also dangerous.Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree.

Some people believe that preventing illnesses to kids by doing vaccinate is both unimportant and risky. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this idea.

On the one hand, in some developing or poor countries, infectious diseases is a huge burden of the society. It has caused lots of death and continue to spread the illness to surrounding people. That is why the vaccine was invented to not only cure people but also prevent the diseases effectively. Consequently the vaccination has already shown how important it was to the public. For example, according to the survey from Cho Ray Hospital, one of the most popular medical centers in Vietnam, in 2018 showed that the rate of children infected with flu virus in Vietnam was felt significant from 50% to nearly 22% during a period from 2012 to 2018 due to the fact that a remarkable growth in the number of children vaccinated was seen over the stage.

On the other hand, we could not deny some bad consequences in the past due to giving vaccine to children. However, the technology in medicine becomes better day by day. Hence, the current rate of success in vaccinate is nearly 100 percent and only other factors from human or facilities can cause a failure and risk in vaccinate. To prevent that, choosing a qualified medical center with latest technologies must be considered by parents. For instance, none of failure in vaccination was found in Ho Chi Minh Children’s Hospital since 2005.

To conclusion, vaccine is the most important key to prevent infect diseases to the society and thank to technology for improving the quality of it over the time. Thus, the government should encourage vaccinating children to protect the society from infectious illnesses.