Even though globalization affects the world’s economy in a very positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten. To what extent do you agree or disagree?"

In this day and age, people can easily see the influence that globalization has on the economy all over the globe. While some suppose that it has many advantages, others believe that its disadvantages should not be ignored. I totally agree that globalization has both positive and negative aspects.

On the one hand, globalization contributes to the world’s economy in many beneficial ways. First of all, globalization helps traveling between different countries become much easier. It is because globalization is often accompanied with a number of economic development cooperation agreements between countries that allow the movement of people and goods to be less complicated and more convenient. For example, if people want to visit different European nations, they only need to apply for a visa of one country which complies with the EU's Schengen Agreement. This reduces much time completing immigration procedures and travel expenses for oversea students, workers or tourists. Furthermore, globalization allows companies to find new, specialized talent that is not available in their market. It is the fact that, in the century of globalization, multinational companies almost dominate the economy by exploiting benefits from many different countries including human resources. Besides, governments of some developed countries also cooperate with these enterprises to attract high-quality human resources from many other countries to serve their countries in many ways such as scholarships or high salaries.

On the other hand, it can not be denied that globalization has detrimental effects. Firstly, globalization could lead to numerous challenges in terms of managing immigration. Because of expanded immigration policies of many nations with the aim of boosting the economy, the illegal imigration rate and the rate of crime coming from abroad is likely to increase, which can put a tremendous burden on the governments as well as force them to add more financial and human resources to ensure social security. In addition, in the age of globalization, it is more challenging for many countries to face the brain drain phenomenon, especially developing countries. This is because developed countries easily attract talent with higher wages, better quality of life and more attractive social welfare.

In conclusion, although globalization shows numerous benefits, its drawbacks are inevitable. People can take the advantages of globalization to travel all over the world to find good schools to study or get a good job in the international working environment. However, the government should be aware of the risk of over immigration as well as brain drain.