Even though governments have worked hard to bring about improvements in the health- care symtem, the overall standard of physical health in developed countries is decreasing. What are the protential reasons for this, and what are some of the long-term effects?

These days, the number of people, who run a higher risk of contracting health problems, such as cardiovascular disease, is constantly increasing in developed nations. It is undeniable that the foremost reasons of poor health are an unhealthy diet and stress. Meanwhile, this problem will cause harmful effects to future generations and a higher cost of living.

To commence with, the most prominent reason for rising the issue of poor health is an unhealthy diet. For instance, by eating irregularly, consuming large portions of high-calorie food, about 50% of the adult population in Europe with so-called disordered eating suffer from obesity. Moreover, stress is also the main cause of poor health. Due to a difficult work-life balance, such as the fast-paced corporate culture and competitive work atmospheres, people, in modern times, have little to no time for eating healthy or taking care of oneself.

The deficiency standard of physical health might trigger unfavorable effects to the society. First of all, if generations continue to partake in these unhealthy habits, they will continue on for generations to come. As a case in point, parents who have health-related diseases, such as obesity, cardiovascular disease and diabetes, have a higher chance of passing these conditions on to their children, and so on. Consequently, these health problems will lead to a higher cost of living. Due to increased demands for services, it is only natural that the healthcare industry would charge pieces to its clients, resulting in higher costs.

To summarize, poor health is a big problem that affects to many developed countries nowadays. It has both unhealthy diet and stress causes. If not properly taken care of, these problems could cause harmful long-term effects to future generations in terms of diseases and a higher cost of living.