Eventually, technology will solve the most important environmental problems the world faces today.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that we live in a world where technology plays vital role to resolve difficulties. Scientists have been developing advanced technology so that people can get rid of environmental issues such as pollution, global warming, green house effect etc. Some scholars opine that environment has already been damaged significantly that no technology can restore at its previous level, while others think that implementing advanced machines can be one of the major solutions of reducing and eliminating environmental problems. However, I firmly disagree with the statement and think that environmental problems are unstoppable because of rapidly growing population and shrinking the expansion opportunities.

On one hand, environmental issues will continue because of growing number of population around the globe. First, the population has been increasing so fast that advanced technology won't be able to reduce the damage significantly, because people will continuously destroy the resources of habitats. Additionally, the more people grow the more will be the demand of water, places, food etc, resulting to non-stop consumption of these sources. It is illustrated that almost 80%of the trees are cut off in city areas of Bangladesh that results the rise of temperatures. Hence, it is worth mentioning that technology will not be the solution against the rapidly raising population and environmental deterioration.

On the other hand, shrinkage of expansion opportunities compound the environmental problems threefold. Firstly, lands for dumping the wastage are limited because most of the lands are currently using for living, agricultural or construction purposes. Secondly, alternative sources that generate lower amount of harmful emissions are comparably limited. For instance, developing country like Ghana is using almost 100000 brick construction companies to make bricks, resulting air pollution in the country. Moreover, technology has not become developed enough that products can be recycled once used. Hence, technology will not probably the significant solution to eradicate environmental problems.

To conclude, it is often argued whether developing technology can remove the environmental problems such as pollution, harmful emissions, warming etc or not. However, I think that technology will be unable to restore the environment as population will grow rapidly and expansion opportunities will shrink in future.