Friendships can be very meaningful and special, but also very complicated. What are the qualities of a great friend? What are some things that can weaken a close relationship over time?

Everyone believes that friendship is a gift of almighty that can make our lives memorizing. However, maintaining friendship sometimes is difficult just like pulling teeth because of the complexities, which arise in humans' lives. Hence, people who are non-judgmental and loyal can maintain long lasting friendship, while persons who are disrespectful and dishonest often give up friendships.

On one hand, two major qualities of an awesome friend might be non-judgmental and loyal in friendship. First of all, a friend should be supportive towards other friends by listening the problems without making any sort negative of judgement, solving the specific constraints and always protecting friends from bullies that might arise from other people around the locality where they live. For instance, a recent study conducted by Dr. B.J. Ghosh at University of Ghana stated that people reduced 76.45% of stress by sharing their problems with friends in Togo. Another aspect could be loyalty to maintain a healthy friendship, being faithful to friends, supporting during struggling etc. Hence, it can be stated that being non-judgmental and loyal are essential in maintaining healthy friendship.

On the other hand, being disrespectful and dishonest might create complexities in maintaining friendship. Firstly, when friends do not show respect to each other and try to humiliate frequently, they might face difficulties to continue friendship. In addition to that friendship might fall in jeopardy if friends are dishonest to each other, meaning that they often hide truth, lie and create confusions. For example, a team of professor of University of West Canada found that 89.11% of the friendships ended because of lies while studying adults of Ontario in Canada. Therefore, it is undoubtedly noted that being disrespectful and dishonest are the significant qualities that weaken a relationship.

In conclusion, friendship is a blessing to mankind, but maintaining friendship sometimes is challenging. Hence, people should choose friends who are non-judgmental and loyal, while they should avoid people who are disrespectful and dishonest.